Congress

After over ten years of Open Source Festival, we lead on the idea of interdisciplinary creativity and proudly present you our first bonus level in 2018: the Open Source Festival Congress on the day prior to the festival, which not only sets itself apart from other congresses because of its location.

With exciting keynote speeches, inspiring panels and in-depth workshops, we are making use of the festival grounds and create an extraordinary projection area for new ideas in the open air. Of course, it’s also about music, but also about design, philosophy, politics, digitization, architecture, biology and much more – as long as it is creative, pulsating and inspiring!

What makes the Open Source Festival Congress so special for you?

The festival

Open and diverse, dynamic and energetic, experimental and substantial. 13 years of work – over hill and dale. But the courage to be different pays off.

With the Open Source Festival we do a lot different – and much right. We offer pop musical and other formats of expression a forum that is rare to find. Along the way we are sharpening our own profile and put together a unique festival program year after year. But we also like to try new things – this year we are putting all our inspirations and experiences in a blender and present the Open Source Festival Congress – open-air and right on the festival grounds.

Creativity, Innovation & Business

Without creativity no innovation no economy. A clear relationship, a simple equation. How do we keep the spring bubbling? With a steady change of perspective.

Creativity. A big word with a lot of power. And therefore the expectations on the creative thinker are quite high. But how is one actually creative – in all the different areas and sectors? We look closely, interdisciplinary, outside the box, from all directions and in different constellations.

Formats & proximity

Shove over! Say something! The approachable speaker, not just frontal PA. Learning from each other and thinking together. It’s fun, we promise!

On the show stage just a moment ago, now in the beer garden and together in the artist’s wardrobe in a bit. Each format gets its appropriate space. Every visitor gets the right place for seating or standing. Each speaker has his podium in front of, next to or in the audience. You don’t meet here only once, but at least two, if not three times a day. Just like at a real festival, where encounters inspire and friendships come about.

Authenticity

Said and done. What we talk about is what we practice every day. Our playground is creativity. We are good at that and we like to share it.

Art, performance, film, gaming, design, architecture, graphics, fashion, photography and of course music. They all enrich our festival, our working world and our everyday life. And we know how much openness and effort it takes to gain new perspectives. But every second of this effort is worth it. Because standstill is not an option! And boring.

Festival location

100% true: We are in the countryside. And of course we have perfect sunshine. If not, then we have a roof. And transparent rain covers.

Fresh air stimulates the blood circulation and thus the activity of the brain. Sunshine illuminates the mind and thus the sociability. So why not an open-air congress? We invite you: on July 13, 2018. On the site of the Open Source Festival. In the middle of nature, pure idyll, but still close to the city. With green grass, grand stand, mosquitoes, butterflies and flowers. And delicious brain food that tastes even tastier outdoors than indoors.

Buy now:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter

OPEN SOURCE FESTIVAL CONGRESS


July 13, 2018
9 am – 10 pm

Open Minds. Crossing Ideas. New Reflections.

Congress

Nach über zehn Jahren Open Source Festival führen wir den Gedanken der interdisziplinären Kreativität weiter und präsentieren Euch 2018 stolz unseren ersten Bonuslevel: den Open Source Festival Congress am Festivalvortag, der sich nicht nur in der Location von anderen Kongressen abhebt.

Mit spannenden Keynotes, begeisternden Panels und vertiefenden Workshops bespielen wir das Festivalgelände und schaffen unter freiem Himmel eine außergewöhnliche Projektionsfläche für neue Ideen. Natürlich geht es dabei auch um Musik, genauso aber um Design, Philosophie, Politik, Digitalisierung, Architektur, Biologie und vieles mehr – Hauptsache kreativ, pulsierend und inspirierend!

Was macht den Open Source Festival Congress so besonders für dich?

Das Festival

Offen und vielfältig, dynamisch und energisch, experimentell und substanziell. 13 Jahre Arbeit – über Stock und Stein. Aber der Mut anders zu sein zahlt sich aus.

Mit dem Open Source Festival machen wir vieles anders – und vieles richtig. Wir bieten popmusikalischen Formaten und Ausdrucksformen ein Forum, das man so selten findet. Dabei schärfen wir unser eigenständiges Profil und stellen Jahr für Jahr ein einzigartiges Festivalprogramm zusammen. Außerdem probieren wir gerne Neues aus – in diesem Jahr packen wir all unsere Inspirationen und Erfahrungen in einen Mixer und präsentieren den Open Source Festival Congress – open-air und direkt auf dem Festivalgelände.

Kreativität, Innovation & Wirtschaft

Ohne Kreativität keine Innovation keine Wirtschaft. Ein klares Verhältnis, eine einfache Gleichung. Wie halten wir die Quelle am Sprudeln? Mit einem stetigen Perspektivenwechsel.

Kreativität. Ein großes Wort mit sehr viel Kraft. Und damit ist die Erwartungshaltung an den kreativen Ideengeber ziemlich hoch. Doch wie ist man eigentlich kreativ – in den ganz unterschiedlichen Bereichen und Branchen? Wir schauen hin, interdisziplinär, über den Tellerrand, aus allen Richtung und in unterschiedlichsten Konstellationen.

Formate & Nähe

Rutsch mal ein bisschen. Sag doch auch mal was. Der Speaker zum Anfassen und nicht als pure Frontalbeschallung. Voneinander lernen und miteinander denken. Macht Bock, versprochen!

Eben noch auf der Showbühne, jetzt schon im Biergarten und gleich zusammen in der Künstlergarderobe. Jedes Format bekommt seinen passenden Ort. Jeder Besucher den passenden Sitz- und Stehplatz. Jeder Speaker sein Podium vor, am oder im Publikum. Man trifft sich hier nicht nur einmal, sondern mindestens zwei-, wenn nicht dreimal am Tag. Eben wie auf einem echten Festival, wo Begegnungen inspirieren und Freundschaften entstehen.

Authentizität

Gesagt, getan. Worüber wir sprechen lassen, darin üben wir uns jeden Tag. Unsere Spielwiese ist die Kreativität. Darin sind wir gut und wir teilen sie gerne.

Kunst, Performance, Film, Gaming, Design, Architektur, Grafik, Mode, Fotografie und natürlich auch Musik. Sie alle bereichern unser Festival, unsere Arbeitswelt und unseren Alltag. Und wir wissen wie viel Offenheit und Anstrengung es bedeutet, neue Perspektiven zu gewinnen. Doch jede Sekunde dieses Einsatzes ist es wert. Denn Stillstand ist keine Option! Und langweilig.

Festival-Location

100 % true: Wir sind im Grünen. Und haben natürlich perfekten Sonnenschein. Wenn nicht, dann haben wir halt ein Dach. Und transparente Regenhauben.

Frische Luft regt die Durchblutung an und damit auch die Aktivität des Gehirns. Sonnenschein erhellt das Gemüt und damit die Kontaktfreudigkeit. Also warum denn kein Open-Air-Kongress? Wir laden ein: am 13. Juli 2018. Auf das Gelände des Open Source Festival. Mitten in der Natur, Idylle pur, aber trotzdem nah an der Stadt. Mit grünem Gras, Tribüne, Mücken, Schmetterlingen und Blümchen. Und leckerem Brainfood, das draußen noch leckerer als drinnen schmeckt.

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter

OPEN SOURCE FESTIVAL CONGRESS


13. Juli 2018
9 bis 22 Uhr

Open Minds. Crossing Ideas. New Reflections.