Line Up

Talk + Panel

Adina Popescu

Founder/CEO Snowblack Studio
Berlin (GER)

Right in the middle instead of just there? Still virtual reality or already real virtuality? 2D, 3D, 4D – what’s next? And how many steps until to the holodeck?

Adina Popescu is a philosopher and entrepreneur and has a rich knowledge in immersive and interactive technologies. She is currently working on the 4D Immersive Climate & Environmental Control Platform called Earth Impact, that is running climate and environmental data sets on Blockchain.
Adina’s great passion is nature conservation. She curated the conference format “Parley for the Oceans” on behalf of Pharrell Williams and Bionic Yarn and worked as creative consultant to Conservation International (CI) on new forms of storytelling with VR and AR. Her artistic works and publications have been exhibited at Art Basel, the Venice Biennale, the Palais de Tokyo in Paris and at art galleries such as Marlborough in New York.

Take-away:

“Future.EARTH is a 4D model of our planet based on real data. Anyone with a smartphone can dive into this world, learn more about the complexity of our ecosystem, and get involved – because every action in Future.EARTH also has an impact on the real world.”

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter

Line Up

Talk + Panel

Adina Popescu

Founder/CEO Snowblack Studio
Berlin (GER)

Mittendrin statt nur dabei? Noch virtuelle Realität oder schon reale Virtualität? 2D, 3D, 4D – what’s next? Und wie viele Schritte sind es bis zum Holodeck?

Adina Popescu ist Philosophin und Unternehmerin und verfügt über ein umfassendes Wissen in immersiven und interaktiven Technologien. Derzeit arbeitet sie an der 4D Immersive Climate & Environmental Control Plattform namens Future.EARTH, die Klima- und Umweltdatensätze in der Blockchain betreibt.
Adinas große Leidenschaft ist der Naturschutz. Sie kuratierte das Konferenz-Format „Parley for the Oceans“ im Auftrag von Pharrell Williams und Bionic Yarn und arbeitete als kreative Beraterin von Conservation International (CI) an neuen Formen des Geschichtenerzählens mit VR und AR. Ihre künstlerischen Arbeiten und Publikationen wurden auf der Art Basel, der Biennale von Venedig, im Palais de Tokyo in Paris und in Kunstgalerien wie Marlborough in New York gezeigt.

Take-away:

„Future.EARTH ist ein 4D-Modell unseres Planeten, das auf realen Daten basiert. Jeder, der ein Smartphone besitzt, kann in diese Welt eintauchen, mehr über die Komplexität unseres Ökosystems lernen und sich einbringen – denn jede Aktion in Future.EARTH hat auch Auswirkungen auf die reale Welt.“

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter