Line Up

Christian
Herrendorf

Head of department Düsseldorf at the Westdeutsche Zeitung
Düsseldorf (GER)

Christian Herrendorf started writing and working as a journalist in the previous century. Around the middle of his now 19 years of professional life, he has experienced with the magazine “Herzrasen” what it’s like to only write stories that you want to read yourself, complemented by the perfectly matching photo – and therewith to publish a product, which is designed with passion into the very last detail.
With his team at the small but nice Westdeutsche Zeitung he is now working on how to follow this ideal under the new conditions. In his search, he finds more and more that journalists today have much more chance to live up to the core of their profession.

Take-away:

“When I take my six-year-old daughter to school in the morning, we often play a game in which we imagine what the world will be like when she’s grown up. I’m really looking forward to bringing her new ideas for this game of make-believe from the Open Source Festival Congress.”

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter

Line Up

Host

Christian
Herrendorf

Ressortleiter Düsseldorf bei der
Westdeutschen Zeitung
Düsseldorf (GER)

Christian Herrendorf hat noch im vorherigen Jahrhundert angefangen zu schreiben und als Journalist zu arbeiten. Etwa in der Mitte seiner inzwischen 19 Berufsjahre hat er mit dem Magazin „Herzrasen“ erlebt, wie es ist, nur Geschichten zu schreiben, die man auch selbst lesen will, ergänzt um das dazu passende, perfekte Foto – und damit ein bis ins in jede Zeile mit Leidenschaft gestaltetes Produkt zu veröffentlichen.
Mit seinem Team bei der kleinen feinen Westdeutschen Zeitung arbeitet er nun daran, wie man diesem Ideal unter den neuen Bedingungen folgen kann. Bei seiner Suche stellt er mehr und mehr fest, dass Journalisten heute wieder viel stärker die Chance haben, den Kern ihres Berufes zu leben.

Take-away:

„Wenn ich meine sechsjährige Tochter morgens zur Schule bringe, spielen wir oft ein Spiel, in dem wir uns vorstellen, wie die Welt sein wird, wenn sie erwachsen ist. Ich freue mich sehr darauf, ihr neue Ideen für dieses Gedankenspiel vom Open Source Festival Congress mitzubringen.“

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter