Line Up

Keynote + Panel

Dr. Marc Thom

Strategic Partnerships & Alliances Venture
Capital Senior Investment Manager
Düsseldorf (GER)

Disruption? Innovation? Evolution? Everything new, everything different? Where to go with the ideas and how? And what does that do to us and the familiar? A field full of tension. And: an intense field.

Marc Thom is 41 years old and has studied psychology and medicine. Instead of taking care of patients, he now looks after Sony’s strategic partnerships and alliances in the area of the Internet of Things (IoT) and is responsible for the venture capital area, where investments in start-ups are granted.
Marc firmly believes that new partnerships are needed in the field of IoT to enable automation and new business models for the industry. Disruption of the established business models of the industry is rather a disruption of the existing business models, made possible by new technologies of the telecommunications, which in the future will become even more important and will grow closer together.

Take-away:

“How do new business models work and how do you establish them? How do they affect the established industries in Europe? And what do we have to do to be able to play a role in the future as well? “

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter

Line Up

Keynote + Panel

Dr. Marc Thom

Strategic Partnerships & Alliances Venture
Capital Senior Investment Manager
Düsseldorf (GER)

Disruption? Innovation? Evolution? Alles neu, alles anders? Wohin mit den Ideen und wie? Und was macht das mit uns und dem Gewohnten? Ein Spannungsfeld. Und: ein spannendes Feld.

Marc Thom ist 41 Jahre alt und hat Psychologie und Medizin studiert. Statt um Patienten kümmert er sich heute für Sony um die strategischen Partnerschaften und Allianzen im Bereich des Internet of Things (IoT) und verantwortet den Venture-Capital-Bereich, in dem die Investments in Start-ups vergeben werden.
Marc ist der festen Überzeugung, dass gerade im IoT-Bereich neue Partnerschaften notwendig sind, um die Automatisierung und neue Business-Modelle für die Industrie zu ermöglichen. Eine Disruption der etablierten Geschäftsmodelle der Industrie ist für ihn eher eine Disruption der bestehenden Business-Modelle, ermöglicht durch neue Technologien der Telekommunikation, die in Zukunft noch wichtiger werden und näher zusammenrücken.

Take-away:

„Wie funktionieren neue Geschäftsmodelle und wie etabliert man sie? Wie wirken sie sich auf die etablierten Industrien in Europa aus? Und was müssen wir tun, damit wir auch in Zukunft eine Rolle spielen?“

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter