Line Up

Panel

Roland
Schüren

Baker and electric car developer
Hilden (GER)

How does the bread get to the customer? And how the electric van to the baker? Baking cars for beginners? No problem, beautifully whole-grainy and sustainable, that’s how it’s done!

After training as a baker, Roland M. Schüren studied business administration with a focus on marketing and human resources. After graduating from the master craftsman school, he joined the management of the bakery “Ihr Bäcker Schüren” and took over the company in 1998.
Roland is particularly committed to CO2 neutrality and established at “Ihr Bäcker Schüren” e.g. a resource-conserving production with heat generation from biomass, efficient cooling systems with water cooling, heat recovery processes, several photovoltaic systems and electromobility in logistics.
He is also the initiator of the e-van self-help group and developed together with the StreetScooter GmbH and the TBZ Fahrzeugbau GmbH, the first electric van in Europe (Bakery Vehicle 1 = BV1), which will be launched in the spring of 2018.

Take-away:

“Baking and building cars – both very different processes at first glance. But they have more in common than you might think… “

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter

Line Up

Panel

Roland
Schüren

Baker and electric car developer
Hilden (GER)

Wie kommt das Brot zum Kunden? Und wie der E-Transporter zum Bäcker? Autos backen für Anfänger? Kein Problem, schön vollkörnig und nachhaltig, so wird’s gemacht!

Roland M. Schüren studierte nach seiner Ausbildung zum Bäcker Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit dem Schwerpunkt Marketing und Personalwesen. Im Anschluss an die Meisterschule trat er in die Geschäftsführung der Handwerksbäckerei „Ihr Bäcker Schüren“ ein und übernahm 1998 schließlich das Unternehmen.
Roland setzt sich besonders für die CO2-Neutralität ein und etablierte bei „Ihr Bäcker Schüren“ u. a. eine ressourcenschonende Produktion mit Wärmeerzeugung aus Biomasse, effiziente Kälteanlagen mit Wasserkühlung, Wärmerückgewinnungsprozesse, mehrere Photovoltaik-Anlagen sowie Elektromobilität in der Logistik.
Er ist zudem Initiator der E-Transporter-Selbsthilfegruppe und entwickelte gemeinsam mit der StreetScooter GmbH und der TBZ Fahrzeugbau GmbH den ersten Elektro-Serien 3,5 Tonner Europas (Bakery Vehicle 1 = BV1), der im Frühjahr 2018 auf die Straße gebracht wird.

Take-away:

„Backen und Autos bauen – beides auf den ersten Blick sehr unterschiedliche Prozesse. Doch es gibt mehr Gemeinsamkeiten als man denkt…“

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 18
Tickets

Newsletter