Speaker

Panel

Dr. Lea Wohl von Haselberg

Media Scientist & Co-Editor
of Jalta Magazine
(GER)

With a panel discussion we would like to shed light on the disinvitation of Talib Kweli from the Open Source Festival in connection with the subject of BDS. Dr. Lea Wohl von Haselberg looks at the topic from the perspective of applied sciences and the media and film sector.

Dr. Lea Wohl von Haselberg, born 1984, is a film and media scientist who researches and writes about German-Jewish themes and memory culture. After studying theatre, film and media studies in Frankfurt am Main, she earned her doctorate in Hamburg and Haifa with a thesis on Jewish feature film characters in West German film and television.
Her research is located at the intersection of media studies and Jewish studies. Her research focuses on the representation of Jewish themes in German discourses and (audiovisual) memory cultures. She is an associate member of the Center for Jewish Studies Berlin-Brandenburg and co-editor of the magazine Jalta – Positionen zur jüdischen Gegenwart. Since October 2017 she has been working on a research project on work biographies of Jewish filmmakers in Germany.

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 19
Tickets

Newsletter

OSF Congress

Galopprennbahn Düsseldorf
12. Juli 2019 \ 9-21 Uhr

Speaker

Panel

Dr. Lea Wohl von Haselberg

Medienwissenschaftlerin & Mitherausgeberin
des Magazins Jalta
(GER)

Mit einer Diskussionsrunde möchten wir die Ausladung von Talib Kweli im Zusammenhang mit dem Thema BDS näher beleuchten. Dr. Lea Wohl von Haselberg betrachtet das Thema aus Sicht der angewandten Wissenschaft und dem Bereich Medien und Film.

Lea Wohl von Haselberg, geb. 1984, ist Film- und Medienwissenschaftlerin und forscht und schreibt zu deutsch-jüdischen Themen und Erinnerungskultur. Nach dem Studium der Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaften in Frankfurt am Main promovierte sie in Hamburg und Haifa mit einer Arbeit über jüdische Spielfilmfiguren im westdeutschen Film und Fernsehen.
Ihre Forschung ist an der Schnittstelle von Medienwissenschaften und jüdischen Studien angesiedelt. Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen auf der Repräsentation jüdischer Themen in bundesrepublikanischen Diskursen und (audiovisuellen) Erinnerungskulturen. Sie ist assoziiertes Mitglied des Zentrums Jüdische Studien Berlin-Brandenburg und Mitherausgeberin des Magazins Jalta – Positionen zur jüdischen Gegenwart. Seit Oktober 2017 arbeitet sie an einem Forschungsprojekt zu Arbeitsbiografien jüdischer Filmschaffender in der BRD.

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 19
Tickets

Newsletter

OSF Congress

Galopprennbahn Düsseldorf
12. Juli 2019 \ 9-21 Uhr