Speaker

Talk

Volker Bertelmann / Hauschka

Pianist, Producer &
Composer
(GER)

An artist from Düsseldorf makes Hollywood sound better, his concerts are wonderfully improvised and the nominations for Oscar and Golden Globe are doing well in the poetry album anyway.

Hauschka or Volker Bertelmann is a pianist, producer, composer and much more. He had his first time at the piano at the age of 9, today he plays hundreds of improvised shows every year, produces music at amazing speed and works for theatre, film and television.
Hauschka recorded with Grammy violinist Hilary Hahn and composed as Artist in Residence for the MDR Radio Symphony Orchestra Leipzig. Together with the American pianist and composer Dustin O’Halloran, he developed the soundtrack for the film Lion, which was nominated as the best original score for Oscar and Golden Globes.
He composed the music for the Showtime series Patrick Melrose, and for Gunpowder, an HBO series with Kit Harington. In 2018, he accepted an invitation to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 19
Tickets

Newsletter

OSF Congress

Galopprennbahn Düsseldorf
12. Juli 2019 \ 9-21 Uhr

Speaker

Talk

Volker
Bertelmann / Hauschka

Pianist, Produzent &
Komponist
(GER)

Ein Düsseldorf Künstler lässt Hollywood besser klingen, seine Konzerte sind herrlich improvisiert und die Nominierungen für Oscar und Golden Globe machen sich sowieso gut im Poesiealbum.

Hauschka oder Volker Bertelmann ist Pianist, Produzent, Komponist und vieles mehr. Sein erstes Mal am Klavier hatte er bereits mit 9 Jahren, heute spielt er jedes Jahr Hunderte von improvisierten Shows, produziert Musik in erstaunlicher Geschwindigkeit und arbeitet für Theater, Film und Fernsehen.
Hauschka hat mit der Grammy-Geigerin Hilary Hahn aufgenommen und als Artist in Residence für das MDR Radio-Sinfonieorchester Leipzig komponiert. Er entwickelte zusammen mit dem amerikanischen Pianisten und Komponisten Dustin O’Halloran den Soundtrack für den Film Lion, der u. a. als beste Originalpartitur für Oscar und Golden Globes nominiert war.
Er komponierte die Musik für die Showtime-Serie Patrick Melrose, und für Gunpowder, eine HBO-Serie mit Kit Harington. Im Jahr 2018 folgte er einer Einladung der Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences beizutreten.

Jetzt kaufen:

OSFC 19
Tickets

Newsletter

OSF Congress

Galopprennbahn Düsseldorf
12. Juli 2019 \ 9-21 Uhr