Panels

Panel 1: Values & Sustainability

Our environment concerns us all, whether nature or people who surround us. But how do we behave in today’s time and world? What attitude can or must one adopt in order to live sustainably and really achieve or change something? And to what extent are we influenced by external factors in our behaviour and opinion forming? Milena Glimbovski, Sophie Passmann, Matze Hielscher and Luca Samlidis from Fridays for Future will discuss this.

x
x

Panel 2: Communities & Urban
Development

Through digital media and communication channels we are at the same time closer to each other and further away than ever before. Why are communities useful and necessary today – and how can they improve the lives of individuals? What does increasing urbanization have to do with this? And is it even possible to form communities in the megacities of this world? In Panel 2, Assemble, Snøhetta, Fabulous Future and Dr. Stephan Muschick will discuss this.

x
x

Panel 3: Design & Inspiration

We all want to be creative and innovative. But what does innovation mean not only for the creator, but also for the recipient or consumer? Why does creativity also always have to do with courage and the willingness to take risks, both on the part of the creative, but also on the part of the client and the target group? We look forward to an exciting discussion with Ji Lee, Abraham Abbi Asefaw, Tino Sehgal and Jordy van den Nieuwendijk.

x
x

Panel 4: Digital Transformation & New Work

Everyone is talking about New Work and new digital technologies. How will we work in the future or will we work at all? Are ideas such as the 20-hour week on the one hand and the “always on” mentality on the other compatible at all? In Panel 4, Aya Jaff, Sabria David, Shervin Amiri and Andreas Loroch will be discussing this issue.

x
x

Panel 5: “What the hate?!: BDS”

In June 2019, the Open Source Festival announced that it would be disinviting US rapper Talib Kweli from this year’s festival programme on account of his association with the BDS. This was partly in response to a decision by the German Bundestag on 17 May 2019 to classify the BDS as anti-Semitic, and Talib Kweli’s public response to our request to further specify his position on the BDS. Panel 5 of the OSF Congress emerged from this situation and we invite Ben Salomo, Dr. Lea Wohl von Haselberg and Jakob Baier for a discussion.

x
x

Panels

Panel 1: Haltung & Nachhaltigkeit

Unsere Umwelt geht uns alle an, ob nun Natur oder Menschen, die uns umgeben. Aber wie verhält man sich in der heutigen Zeit und Welt richtig? Welche Haltung kann bzw. muss man einnehmen, um nachhaltig zu leben und wirklich etwas zu bewirken oder zu verändern? Und wie stark werden wir bei unserem Verhalten und unserer Meinungsbildung eigentlich von äußeren Einflüssen beeinflusst? Dies diskutieren Milena Glimbovski, Sophie Passmann, Matze Hielscher und Luca Samlidis von Fridays for Future.

x
x

Panel 2: Communities & Urban
Development

Durch digitale Medien und Kommunikationskanäle sind wir gleichzeitig näher beieinander und weiter entfernt als jemals zuvor. Wozu sind Communities in der heutigen Zeit nützlich und notwendig – und wie kann durch sie das Leben des Einzelnen verbessert werden? Was hat die zunehmende Urbanisierung damit zu tun? Und ist es in den Megacitys dieser Welt überhaupt möglich, Communities zu bilden? In Panel 2 diskutieren darüber Assemble, Snøhetta, Fabulous Future und Dr. Stephan Muschick.

x
x

Panel 3: Design & Inspiration

Kreativ und innovativ wollen wir alle sein. Aber was bedeutet Innovation nicht nur für den Macher, sondern auch für den Rezipienten bzw. Konsumenten? Warum hat Kreativität immer auch mit Mut und Risikobereitschaft, sowohl von Seiten des Kreativen, aber auch von Seiten des Auftraggebers und der Zielgruppe, zu tun? Wir freuen uns auf eine spannende Diskussion mit Ji Lee, Abraham Abbi Asefaw, Tino Sehgal und Jordy van den Nieuwendijk.

x
x

Panel 4: Digital Transformation & New Work

New Work und die Digitalisierung sind in aller Munde. Wie werden wir in der Zukunft arbeiten bzw. arbeiten wir überhaupt noch? Sind Vorstellungen wie die 20-Stunden-Woche auf der einen Seite und die „Always on“-Mentalität auf der anderen Seite überhaupt vereinbar? In Panel 4 diskutieren darüber Aya Jaff, Sabria David, Shervin Amiri und Andreas Loroch.

x
x

Panel 5: „What the hate?!: BDS“

Im Juni 2019 gab das Open Source Festival bekannt, den US-amerikanischen Rapper Talib Kweli aufgrund seiner Assoziation mit dem BDS vom diesjährigen Festivalprogramm auszuladen. Dies geschah u. a. als Reaktion auf eine Entscheidung des Deutschen Bundestags vom 17. Mai 2019, den BDS als antisemitisch einzustufen, und Talib Kwelis öffentliche Reaktion auf unsere Bitte seine Positionierung zum BDS näher zu spezifizieren. Das Panel 5 des OSF Congress ist aus dieser Situation entstanden und wir laden Ben Salomo, Dr. Lea Wohl von Haselberg und Jakob Baier zur Diskussion. Moderiert von Martin Eimermacher.

x
x